Book Nook, Spiritual

Second Time Around

Second Time Around

One of my goals this year has been to read more. I have four different book cases overflowing with books and I haven’t read half of them. It’s quite pitiful. And that’s not including all of the books that I have downloaded on my Kindle. So I have been challenging myself to read one paper book and one Kindle book a month, as well as a new Bible study every quarter. So one of the last books I finished was one of my Kindle books: Second Time Around by Joann Durgin.

This book follows a newlywed as he tries to win over his bride again after she has a terrible accident that leaves her with amnesia. It was definitely different than most books I read, but I did enjoy it. There were a few parts that I thought were kind of silly. However, I did enjoy the moments when the main character has conversations with his mentor. It allowed me to reflect on aspects of my life from a different viewpoint. Which in my opinion is always a great part of any good book. Overall I would give it a 4 out of 5 and would recommend it to some of my Christian friends.

 

Raspberries and Vinegar
Raspberries and Vinegar

 

Children of the Day Bible Study

For the Love of Bible Studies

2 thoughts on “Second Time Around”

Leave a comment